### **Buckinghamshire County Council**

Visit **democracy.buckscc.gov.uk** for councillor information and email alerts for local meetings

# Agenda

## SCHOOLS FORUM

#### FROM 12.30PM THERE WILL BE AN INDUCTION SESSION DESIGNED FOR NEW MEMBERS

THIS WILL BE OPEN TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE FORUM

Date:	Monday 25 March 2019
Time:	1.30 pm
Venue:	Knights Hall, Green Park, Aston Clinton

Reminder - If you are unable to attend a meeting, please send a substitute from the sector you represent.

Agenda Item		Time	Page No
1	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE / CHANGES IN MEMBERSHIP Ms Kenward to confirm apologies received.	13:30	
2	<b>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</b> To disclose any Personal or Disclosable Pecuniary Interests		
3	MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 15 JANUARY 2019 Lead by The Chairman		5 - 22
4	SCHOOLS FORUM FUNDING GROUP UPDATE Update from Kevin Patrick, Chairman of Schools Forum Funding Group.	13:40	
5	<b>FUNDING MECHANISM FOR SPECIAL SCHOOLS 2019-20</b> Report from Liz Williams, Head of Finance. For discussion and decision.	14:10	23 - 26
6	<b>SCHEME FOR SCHOOL FINANCING</b> Report from Jonathan Carter, Accountant. For discussion and decision. <i>Please note inclusion of track changes on the report is intended.</i>	14:40	27 - 106



7	EARLY YEARS FUNDING 2019-20 UPDATE Report for information only.		107 - 120
8	ANY OTHER BUSINESS	15:10	
9	<b>DATE OF NEXT AND FUTURE MEETINGS</b> The next Schools Forum meeting would be 18 June 2019.	15:20	
	The next Schools Forum Funding Forum meeting would be 22		

May 2019.

If you would like to attend a meeting, but need extra help to do so, for example because of a disability, please contact us as early as possible, so that we can try to put the right support in place.

For further information please contact: Anne-Marie Kenward on 01296 382290, email: akenward@buckscc.gov.uk

#### **MEMBERSHIP:**

#### Headteachers

	Julia Antrobus, Newtown School Mike Appleyard, Cabinet Member for Education and Skills Paula Coppins, Manor Farm Community Infant School Sharon Cromie, Wycombe High School Jo Divers, Turnfurlong School Janice Freeman, King's Wood School & Nursery Andy Gillespie, Burnham Grammar School David Hood, Cressex Community School Owen Lloyd, Iver Heath Junior School Kevin Patrick, Chiltern Hills Academy Alan Rosen, Aylesbury High School Debra Rutley, Wycombe Grange PRU Sue Skinner, Growing Together Federation (Bowerdean & Henry Allen Nursery Schools) Steven Sneesby, Kite Ridge School Eileen Stewart, Stoke Mandeville Combined School Kathryn Tamlyn, Cheddington Combined School Aaron Wanford, Green Ridge Academy Jill Watson, Lent Rise School
Governors	Gaynor Bull, Sir Henry Floyd Grammar School Simon Kearey, Great Kingshill Church of England School Roy Page, Chalfont Community College Katy Simmons, Cressex Community School
Representatives	Sarah Fahey, Brindley House School Claudia Glasgow, NASUWT Sarah Stephens, National Education Union Wendy Terry, Manor Farm Pre-School
Observer	